Registrar's Office

The Registrar's Office manages the University student registration and record-keeping program, ensuring the accuracy and completeness of all academic records. The office currently provides a one-stop service to students for most academic activities within the administrative or non-teaching context. Major areas of responsibility, some of which are shared, include:

  • the maintenance of the student information system for registered students (course registration, final grades, academic standing, and academic credentials);
  • the assessment of student standing (e.g. academic probation, Dean's list), in-course awards, renewal of entrance awards, transfer credits, degree audit for graduation;
  • space and timetable control for courses and examinations;
  • course evaluation programme;
  • data collection and reports;
  • secretarial support of senate;
  • general academic advising

Contact

Registrar's Office & Academic Advising
George Martin Hall, Room 101
email: registrarsoffice@stu.ca
Phone: 506-452-0530
Fax: 506-452-7706

Karen Preston, Registrar
Email: preston@stu.ca
Phone: 506-452-0400
Office: GMH 106

Shauna Foote, Assistant Registrar and Academic Advisor
Email: shaunas@stu.ca
Phone: 506-460-0316
Office: GMH 101

Alison Belyea, Academic Advisor
Email: belyea@stu.ca
Phone: 506-460-0379
Office: GMH 101

Barb Haines, Student Services Representative
Email: bhaines@stu.ca
Phone: 506-452-0649
Office: GMH 101

Rebecca Phillips, Student Services Representative
Email: rphillips@stu.ca
Phone: 506-452-0649
Office: GMH 101

Ellen Tapley, Student Services Representative
Email: tapley@stu.ca
Phone: 506-452-0400
Office: GMH 106