NBASRDC Logo
 

Home | Contact Us

Our Mission Advisory Board Goals & Objectives Policies & Procedures Links

centre projects

e-paper series

Symposia & Conferences

research associates

research funding

 

Membership of NBASRDC

Members of NBASRDC will have an interest in the work of the NBASRDC and a willingness to prepare a short profile for posting on the website of NBASRDC.

There are four categories of membership in the NBASRDC:

  1. Faculty Research Associates - full or part-time faculty or staff of St. Thomas University
  2. Student Scholars - full or part-time undergraduate students of St. Thomas University or graduate students at other universities
  3. Honourary Research Associates - full or part time faculty members from universities other than St. Thomas University or community members with an interest in the work of the NBASRDC
  4. Distinguished Research Associates - scholars or community members who have distinguished themselves by their work on New Brunswick 

A term of membership is normally for two years, lapsing unless renewed, with the exception of Distinguished Research Associates who are appointed for life.

Individuals must submit a request for new or continuing membership by July 31 st every second year.  

Beginning in January 2007, Director/s of NBASRDC will be elected from Faculty Research Associates. The Director/s of NBASRDC will serve a three-year term.  

Co-Directors

Name Department Email
Boudreau, Michael Criminology and Criminal Justice mboudreau@stu.ca
Toner, Peter Anthropology ptoner@stu.ca
Tremblay, Tony English tremblay@stu.ca

Research Associates

Name Department Email
Clarke, Dawne Criminology and Criminal Justice dclarke@stu.ca
Clow, Michael Sociology mclow@stu.ca
Coates, John Social Work jcoates@stu.ca
Donovan, Stewart English and Irish Studies sdonovan@stu.ca
Elder, Jo-Anne Romance Languages jelder@stu.ca
Fleming, Mike Criminology and Sociology mlfl@stu.ca
Francis, Cecilia Romance Languages cwfrancis@stu.ca
Gidney, Catherine History cgidney@stu.ca
Gupta, Dev Economics gupta@stu.ca
Furlong, Dolores Nursing dfurlong@unb.ca
Holtmann, Cathy Religious Studies holtmann@stu.ca
Jenkins, Jane Science and Technology Studies jenkins@stu.ca
Korotkov, Dave Psychology korotkov@stu.ca
Lee, Philip Journalism plee@stu.ca
Lewey, Laurel Social Work lewey@stu.ca
MacDonald, Gayle Sociology macdonald@stu.ca
Machum, Susan Sociology smachum@stu.ca
McCormick, Chris Criminology and Criminal Justice mccormic@stu.ca
McFarland, Joan Economics and Gender Studies mcfarlan@stu.ca
Molchanov, Mikhail Political Science molchan@stu.ca
Pidwysocky, Stephen Criminology and Criminal Justice stephenj@stu.ca
Randall, Bill Gerontology brandall@stu.ca
Reimer, Marilee Sociology/Women's Studies & Gender Studies mreimer@stu.ca
Sauvageau, Jean Criminology and Criminal Justice jsauvageau@stu.ca
Savarese, Josephine Criminology and Criminal Justice savarese@stu.ca
Secord, Andrew Economics secord@stu.ca
Toner, Peter Anthropology ptoner@stu.ca
Tremblay, Tony English tremblay@stu.ca
Turner, Linda Social Work lturner@stu.ca
Van Den Hoonaard, Deborah Gerontology dkvdh@stu.ca
Williams, Ray Education rwilliam@stu.ca
Wood, Shaunda Education swood@stu.ca

Student Scholars

Name Email
Carter, Matthew gzjzt@stu.ca
Forshner, Alison affrshn@mta.ca

Honourary Research Associates

Name Email
Furlong, Dolores dfurlong@unb.ca
Taylor, Laura taylorl0@cc.umanitoba.ca


Distinguished Research Associates

Name Position/Title
Chiasson, Herménégilde Lieutenant Governor of New Brunswick