NBASRDC Logo
 

Home | Contact Us

Our Mission Advisory Board Goals & Objectives Policies & Procedures Links

centre projects

e-paper series

Symposia & Conferences

research associates

research funding

 

Composition

The NBASRDC Advisory Board shall comprise eleven members, five faculty Research Associates from St. Thomas University, five external members, and the Assistant Vice President (Research) at St. Thomas University as an ex-officio member. The Board shall have the authority to co-opt up to three additional members.

Vacancies in the faculty Research Associates quota shall be announced to faculty Research Associates and filled by volunteers with an election held if necessary. Vacancies in the external members quota shall be filled by invitations to people who have an interest in the work of the Centre following suggestions by the Board and Research Associates.

Frequency of Board Meetings

A minimum of two Board meetings will be held each year including one at the Annual General Meeting held in January.

Term of Appointment

Board members shall serve a term of three years.

Role of the Board Members

Board members will provide advice to NBASRDC on policies and all aspects of its operation, represent and promote NBASRDC in their respective communities, and assist NBASRDC to secure funding when the current SSHRC grant expires in 2008.

The Director of NBASRDC shall serve as Chair of the Board. The Assistant Vice President (Research) or delegate shall serve as Chair of the Board until a Director of the Centre has been elected.

Internal Board Members

Rosemary Clews, Assistant Vice President Research
clews@stu.ca

Stewart Donovan, St. Thomas University Faculty, Research Associate
sdonovan@stu.ca

Gayle MacDonald, St. Thomas University Faculty, Research Associate
macdonald@stu.ca

Susan Machum, St. Thomas University Faculty, Research Associate
smachum@stu.ca

Mikhail Molchanov, St. Thomas University Faculty, Research Associate
molchan@stu.ca

Cecilia Francis, St. Thomas University Faculty, Research Associate - cwfrancis@stu.ca

External Board Members

Marion Beyea, Provincial Archives of New Brunswick
Marion.Beyea@gnb.ca

Ayoka Bubar, Provincial Government
Ayoka.Bubar@gnb.ca

Margaret Conrad, CRC-UNB
mconrad@unb.ca

Jo-Anne Elder, Community Member
elder@nb.sympatico.ca

Lori Robinson, ACOA
Lori.Robinson@acoa-apeca.gc.ca